Silicon Andhra University Holds First Convocation – Sakshi Post

California: University of Silicon Andhra (U of SA) is the first ever independent university established in the United States which offers Programs in Indian Classical Fine Arts, conducted its first Inaugural Class Commencement and Convocation 2019 ceremony in Campbell, California.

The University which was started two years ago, is providing academic programs in fine arts, dance,, music and linguistics through its academic programs which include Masters , Diploma and Certificate courses aimed especially for the Telugu-speaking people living in USA. The Silicon Andhra is a deemed University and functions from its own premises of 25,000 sq. ft. at Milpitas near California.

The first Batch of 31 students who graduated from the university took their Degree Certificates from the University President Anand Kuchibhotla and its Chairman Dr Lakireddy Hanimireddy in a ceremony which was held in Campbell Heritage Theater in California on Sunday.

The Graduation Ceremony which started off with a glittering parade, where the University Provost Raju Chamarthi led the contingent followed by the University President Anand Kuchibhotla, Chairman Dr Lakireddy Hanimireddy, Dr Pappu Venugopala Rao, Neeraj Bhatia, CFO Deenababu Kondubhatla, Chief Compliance Officer Dileep Kondiparthi, famous Personality Trainer and expert Prasad Kaipa and the 31 graduates .

The welcome speech was given by the Anand Kuchibhotla who spoke about the inception of Silicon Andhra in 2001, its success journey, and also the future plans and mission of the University. Silicon Andhra forayed into academic, cultural, community and healthcare activities in a big way over the last 18 years.

The University Quarterly magazine titled ” Sastra ” was launched by the Academic Advisory Committee Chairman Dr Pappu Venugopala Rao.

On Saturday, special music and dance performances were conducted as part of the Convocation ceremony celebrations. The University professors and faculty from India including, Dr Sriram Parasuram, Dr Mala Swamy, Dr Rama Devi, Dr Sumithra Veluri, Dr Yashoda Thakur, Dr Anupama Kailash, among others, were felicitated by the Silicon Andhra University Governing body members.